Radio install...no sound...need help [Archive] - Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums

: Radio install...no sound...need help


JMiller19
09-29-2009, 04:10 PM
So i have a 2009 RTS with factory amp. I installed an Avic-D3 using a harness but their is no amp turn on wire. and all the wiring diagrams i've found have NA for factory amp turn on. What is everyone using? Please help my truck is all apart and im losing light.

chrissalvatore
09-29-2009, 04:18 PM
Isnt it blue/white? check this thread out,

http://www.ridgelineownersclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18624&highlight=AVIC



Or go to www.avic411.com for help. Thats what i did.

Mr Bigs
09-29-2009, 04:34 PM
So i have a 2009 RTS with factory amp. I installed an Avic-D3 using a harness but their is no amp turn on wire. and all the wiring diagrams i've found have NA for factory amp turn on. What is everyone using? Please help my truck is all apart and im losing light.I'm not aware of an outboard amplifier on the RL unless something changed in 09. The radio has the amp in it I believe. Their is an amplified antenna though which has to be tied in which is black you need to meter it because ground is black also.

chrissalvatore
09-29-2009, 04:55 PM
My Bad, I thought you meant an external amplifier, such as one used for aftermarket subwoofers.
Sorry
Chris