Check out this eBay acution for a Ridgeline [Archive] - Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums

: Check out this eBay acution for a Ridgeline


Empyrean
07-02-2006, 11:23 AM
I wasn't sure where to post this but I was browsing eBay can came across this auction for really tricked out Ridgeline. The weird thing is the Buy It Now price is only $8,900. This is a sweet deal if my eyes aren't deceiving me!

Check it out: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Ridgeline-Ridgeline-2006-HONDA-RIDGELINE-RTL-NAV-FULLY-LOADED-22-WHEELS_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ119378QQihZ020QQ itemZ300003546178QQrdZ1

--AJ

P.S. - If someone does buy it for that price I'm going to cry!

jj's ridge
07-02-2006, 11:35 AM
You know what they say...if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is!! There has to be something wrong here!!!:eek:

Empyrean
07-02-2006, 11:43 AM
Okay, so I didn't completely misread the auction. Pretty good deal if it is true. I wonder if the price was supposed to be $28,900 or $38,900!

jj's ridge
07-02-2006, 11:53 AM
Got to be something like that!:(

russ
07-02-2006, 11:55 AM
i'm sure that ridgeline was offered here for sale,i think it may have been a sponsered vehical?
i would bet money it's a scam and the picture is borrowed from somewhere off the net

Lingered_I
07-02-2006, 02:33 PM
Looks like the listing got removed. Must have been a mistake.

JPA2002
07-02-2006, 02:43 PM
That truck was listed a few weeks ago and I think it sold for over $30K. Whenever you see that the bidder must be verified, then it is a crock of crap!

Jon

WhiteRTLnav
07-02-2006, 04:02 PM
This listing was pulled by eBay. When a seller pulls a listing, it simply shows up as closed. When eBay pulls a listing, you get the page that shows up when you try to look at this listing.

shanny
07-02-2006, 09:26 PM
I emailed the seller of this vechile it is no same his wife was transferred to thailand and they have to redo all the emissins to meet standards there so that is why he is seeling it and it is there in thailand with them.wow what apretty penny that would be to ship

WhiteRTLnav
07-02-2006, 11:13 PM
And lemme guess, they want payment sent to Thailand via Western Union, right? LOL

RRIDER
07-02-2006, 11:20 PM
I emailed the seller of this vechile it is no same his wife was transferred to thailand and they have to redo all the emissins to meet standards there so that is why he is seeling it and it is there in thailand with them.wow what apretty penny that would be to ship
Be very careful! I almost fell for a similar SCAM on a motorcycle. The listing on E-Bay stated it was in Ohio, I Emailed the seller, and got a reply that the Bike was actually in another Country. I found out it was a total scam.

This deal is more than likely the same type of scam.

WhiteRTLnav
07-02-2006, 11:39 PM
Interestingly enough, the limited research I just did indicates that the US currently has more stringent emissions standards than Thailand. Add to that the fact that Honda's vehicles regularly exceed required emissions standards anyway. To sum it up, this auction was a scam, and that's the reason it was pulled by eBay. Nobody in their right mind is going to pay to ship a Ridgeline to Thailand without first checking the laws of that country.

Hooha12
07-03-2006, 08:57 PM
There are some Thai diesel reduction initiatives, but for a Ridge to need to be modified for gas emissions would be a total crock. ;)