How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit - Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums
     Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums
Go Back   Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums > Honda Ridgeline Accessories, Care and Mods > Mobile Electronics


RidgelineOwnersClub.com is the premier Honda Ridgeline Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2012, 01:37 AM   #1
Gouranga
ROC Rank: Junior
2007 RT
Formal Black
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 492
How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

I bought the truck used off some guy who has a 7'' double din Alpine head unit with GPS

I want to put a single 10'' under the rear seats I got everything I need all the wires but I have no clue how to take out the deck so I can plug in the RCA and remote wires to the back of it,

is there a guide on here that I can follow so I know what I need to do to get to the back of my aftermarket deck to plug in the cables for the amp
Gouranga is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-08-2012, 09:27 AM   #2
laserguy
ROC Rank: 5k Comma Club
2006 RTL
Other
 
laserguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: N.Cali
Posts: 5,451
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

Remove the dash, search for dash removal, you tube has some videos
laserguy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-08-2012, 10:22 AM   #3
DaveG55
ROC Rank: Senior
2006 RTL
Billet Silver Metallic
 
DaveG55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: South of Atlanta
Posts: 635
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

Ridgeline dash is super easy to remove. Use a pry tool, I prefer the composite type, to start popping the dash face off, start under the steering wheel, pop it free of all the push-in fasterners, lower the tilt wheel all the way, use the steering column release to put the tranny into 1st, reach behind the dash and disco all the electrical connectors, there are several. Then just lift the dash face out. There are 5 screws that hold the audio unit in.
Install is the reverse just be sure to reconnect all the wiring connectors...
__________________
2006 RTL, Billet Silver Metalic, 2% rears, 35% front window tint, Aires chrome step rails, Advantage Torza tonneau cover, PA15-HON2 I-Pod/Aux adapter, BT35-HON bluetooth adapter, Infinity Reference 1031t dash tweeter upgrade, Infinity Reference 6022i speakers (front doors), Infinity Reference 5022i speakers (rear doors), power point in center console, Aux In jack between heated seat butons, rear power outlets always on, power tailgate lock mod.
DaveG55 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-08-2012, 04:13 PM   #4
Gouranga
ROC Rank: Junior
2007 RT
Formal Black
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 492
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

Ok Thanks

here is the alpine that came with the car
I hope it has subwoofer pre outputs on the back so I can run rca's for the amp

I know some decks made by alpine make you buy all kinds of extras to do things that other dacks have stock



the model is IVA-w505

if anyone know if it has amp outputs so I dont waste my time getting to the back just to find out I need to buy a piece to have RCAs hooked up "_+
Gouranga is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-09-2012, 10:10 PM   #5
voidths
ROC Rank: Sophomore
2008 RTX
Formal Black
 
voidths's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lost in Iowa
Posts: 147
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

The IVA-W505 has 3 PreOut (2V PreOut)
http://www.alpine-usa.com/product/vi.../Specification
__________________
'08 RTX / '05 Evo VIII MR

Don't mistake lack of talent for genius...
My videos: youtube.com/voidths
voidths is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-11-2012, 11:06 PM   #6
Gouranga
ROC Rank: Junior
2007 RT
Formal Black
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 492
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

nope like I predicted ****ing alpine



no ****ing rca outlets behind the deck
Gouranga is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-11-2012, 11:24 PM   #7
Gouranga
ROC Rank: Junior
2007 RT
Formal Black
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 492
Re: How to get to my Aftermarket double din head unit

looks like now I gotta buy this

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/ALPINE-GENUIN...ht_1402wt_1037
Gouranga is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums > Honda Ridgeline Accessories, Care and Mods > Mobile Electronics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
chinese 2 din head unit gps/dvd install Jim_NH Mobile Electronics 1 04-04-2012 03:09 PM
WTB: Double DIN Head Unit w/ bluetooth IanRTL Trading Post 2 05-11-2011 08:01 AM
Aftermarket Head Unit jeepwatchman Mobile Electronics 13 10-01-2007 12:53 PM
Adding alpine head unit in single din? AMontemagni Mobile Electronics 7 10-06-2006 10:05 AM
double din for aftermarket...good deal CaliRidgeline Mobile Electronics 10 07-04-2006 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:27 PM.



Views and opinions expressed on this forum are not necessarily those held by Autoforums, Inc. or forum management.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.