Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

Bazooka 8" Underseat Install: FAST 9999 & BTAH Harness: BTA8100FHC: Speaker Wiring

22K views 13 replies 10 participants last post by  Zymn 
#1 · (Edited)
Bazooka 8" Underseat Install: FAST 9999 & BTAH Harness: BTA8100FHC: Speaker Wiring

Saw the posts for the 6" Bazooka's tucked "behind" the seat, but wasn't sure the 6" would be enough for me (talked w/ tech's at Bazooka they said the 8" was by far the fan favorite, even over the 10", due to its nice "tight" bass...at least that's what they told me I'm no expert!).

But, just got it plugged in, put in some Phantom Planet, and BazRocka!! Its a HUGE improvement in the sound...EXACTLY what I was looking for (Not looking to win any bass competitions or rattle parts off of the RL...just a good full rock sound, it was like 1/3 of the "sound" was missing). I had already upgraded the door speakers that had two=way/crossover but that didn't quite do the trick, I wanted to be able to hear the music on the highway...Now w/ the Bazooka, you can turn the "gain" switch on it on, and put the Bass from the stock HU at -1 or 0, and then the door speakers can crank out ONLY the mid's/highs, and let the Bazooka handle more of the lows, and it sounds great. Before the door speakers would start to get stressed if up too loud w/ the bass.

Alright, this is probably a bit much but here's all the pics from the install. Taking off the dash and getting behind the stereo is SUPER EASY, if you do DYI stuff at all its cake. I then ran the wiring into the back passenger corner and tucked the bazooka underneath the smaller of the rear bench seats (its exactly the width of that seat, so if you pop up the main bench seat its still covered). Plus, if I need the ENTIRE back floor, its ONE simple plug and 30 seconds to just remove the tube, and I hardly ever need to store stuff there anyways.