Radio code not working - Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums
     Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums
Go Back   Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums > Honda Ridgeline Accessories, Care and Mods > Mobile Electronics


RidgelineOwnersClub.com is the premier Honda Ridgeline Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2007, 05:57 AM   #1
Grimloktt
ROC Rank: Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Radio code not working

So...I have 3 different codes for my serial number radio and none of them work. (I bought the Ridge used and had to get the code through the serial number.) Anyway, I tried each one 10 times until it locked me out 3 times. I talked to the dealer who called Honda for advice. In turn, Honda is calling the radio manufacturer for guidance. I guess we'll see.

Anyone else have any advice?
Grimloktt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-27-2007, 07:52 PM   #2
mmurphy50
ROC Rank: Junior
2008 RTX
Dark Cherry Pearl
 
mmurphy50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 256
Re: Radio code not working

There should be a sticker on the inside left of your glove box with the radio code.
mmurphy50 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 04:41 AM   #3
Grimloktt
ROC Rank: Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Re: Radio code not working

No sticker... When they give me a print out of the codes, there was one serial # w/ 3 model #'s and 3 codes. I've noticed that my model number doesn't match up with any of theirs. I'll get back with my service provider on Monday.
Grimloktt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 06:39 AM   #4
Order 66
ROC Rank: 1k Comma Club
2007 RTS
White / Beige
 
Order 66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Galaxy far, far away
Posts: 1,058
Re: Radio code not working

I take it that the Truck did not come with the manual. My card with the code is in there. Did you google to try to find info on the serial number containing the code?
__________________
2007 Stormtrooper White RTS
Rear Mudflaps, Air Deflector, Vent Shades, Scangauge II, 25% Tint, Stormtrooper Sticker, Roof Rack, 18" Chrome Rims, so far.
Order 66 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 06:55 AM   #5
Grimloktt
ROC Rank: Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Re: Radio code not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Order 66 View Post
I take it that the Truck did not come with the manual. My card with the code is in there. Did you google to try to find info on the serial number containing the code?
Correct. Used truck -no manual. You got my hopes up for a minute but no google results either...
Grimloktt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-28-2007, 04:16 PM   #6
DesertRidgeline
ROC Rank: Junior
2007 RT
White / Beige
 
DesertRidgeline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: My own little world.
Posts: 487
Re: Radio code not working

Somebody wrote on these forums that if you press the number 1 and 6 buttons on the radio at the same time it will display your serial number. If that is true then go do that just to make sure that they wrote down the serial number correctly for your radio, if it matches with what they gave you then I guess your only hope is to go to the dealer and have them look into it further for you. If on the other hand the serial number that gets displayed on the radio isn't the same as the serial number printout they gave you, then you'll need to have them look up the correct codes in the ISIS system again with the correct serial number.

I have not tried pressing the 1 and 6 buttons together so I don't know that it works or not, and maybe it wont work if the word code is displayed on the unit but it's worth a shot.
DesertRidgeline is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2007, 09:21 AM   #7
RDJeff
ROC Rank: Freshman
2006 RTS
Billet Silver / Gray
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 57
Re: Radio code not working

I couldn't get the serial number by pressing 1 and 6 on mine. I can't get the radio code to reset the radio either. I saw the battery terminals were corroded, so I unhooked the battery, cleaned them up nice, then saw the message on the radio asking for the codes. The code on my card is not working. I wonder if I got the wrong card...
RDJeff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-26-2007, 03:00 PM   #8
RDJeff
ROC Rank: Freshman
2006 RTS
Billet Silver / Gray
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 57
Re: Radio code not working

Went to the dealer, and they fixed it for me. I forgot that they replaced the radio when the antenna cable was bad. They neglected to give me the new code at the time.
RDJeff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2007, 11:28 PM   #9
Denver.State.O.Mind
ROC Rank: Freshman
2007 RTL
Formal Black
 
Denver.State.O.Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: RESIDE in the BIG CO...(COLORADO)
Posts: 36
Re: Radio code not working

I had a same problem with my NAVIGATION system and when I called the dealer, they had no idea what the code was. They told me to look at my manuals and the cards kept in the glove box with all the codes and VOILA...there it was....

The mix up in the beginning was that my RL wasn't in stock at my dealer, so they had to get one from another dealership and that was the reason they didn't have the information. I'm pretty sure there is just a mix up with some paperwork at your dealership. Well let's just hope that's it.
__________________
...BENNY...

.REIGNING in the ROCKY MOUNTAIN region is where I lay down.

'HE GAVE UP HIS DIVINITY for our HUMANITY'

GOT A QUESTION???FEEL FREE TO ASK!!
Denver.State.O.Mind is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2008, 05:54 AM   #10
Grimloktt
ROC Rank: Freshman
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Re: Radio code not working

I figured it out. See...I drove from OH to IL to pick this truck up--used. Nothing was in it. Got the serial number as previously described and the codes the dealer supplied me with didn't work. The dealer was trying to get it from Honda through the radio manufacturer.

In the meantime, I logged into Honda link and it provided me with my "dealer", which was in IL. I thought, 'let me give them a call and see if they have it on file.' So, I called them and although they didn't have it on file, the guy I talked with looked in some database system and obtained the dealership that originally received the truck (and did the inspection and recorded the codes) and the dealership that it was traded to. In the end, I called those dealerships and got the code! Yea for me...

Thnx everyone who tried to help.
Grimloktt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums > Honda Ridgeline Accessories, Care and Mods > Mobile Electronics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radio Code Blackout Mobile Electronics 10 05-08-2013 08:48 PM
Ridgeline or Tundra crghill Miscellaneous/General Honda Ridgeline Discussions 72 07-07-2010 08:30 PM
cant get xm code from radio billyboy01 Problems & Issues 3 10-16-2007 04:20 PM
No Sound!!! Radio Out?? Jhawker23 Mobile Electronics 8 05-30-2007 01:18 PM
Honda Ridgeline Wire color code and location sky-chicken Mobile Electronics 4 03-21-2006 03:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:00 PM.



Views and opinions expressed on this forum are not necessarily those held by Autoforums, Inc. or forum management.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.