Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a 2006 Ridgeline a few months ago. It has 184,000 but had all the service records as he had always taken it to the same dealership. You could tell the last few services he declined repairs as he was trading it in. I was able to repair all the problems thanks to the help of this forum. I'll link to everything I used. I was an ASE certified Mechanic but haven't turned a wrench in a dealer in 20 years. I can't post links in this thread since I'm new. But once that is lifted I come back and add them.

1.) Timing Belt:
This job wasn't bad at all but found that my engine mount was completely rotted out. Quick trip to the stealership. Expensive bastard but, what do you do? I did use a wedge to hold the back cam shaft as it kept wanting to jump a tooth. The belt looked good but the tensioner was at the end of its travel. Goes to show that a quick look at the timing belt is not going to tell you what condition it is in.