Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 113 Posts

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
I am in the market for an after market Nav that will work in my RL. Since I have no knowledge or experience with this new technology, any tidbits would be helpful. Also want to know if the system is portable to transfer from one car to the other? :confused:

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
For dead reckoning, maybe?

·
Registered
91 Posts
Hey Mugen1, try this out. Should be a blue wire with a white trace located at the Powertrain Control Module (PCM). The PCM should be located behind the passenger side headlight. Wire should be in Connector A Pin 29. I say should because I haven't personally checked this wire yet. I got my information from Directechs which is the Dealer Tech department for Directed Electronics. I hope this helps. Please let me know how everything works out.

·
Registered
146 Posts
12VoltRidgeline said:
Hey Mugen1, try this out. Should be a blue wire with a white trace located at the Powertrain Control Module (PCM). The PCM should be located behind the passenger side headlight. Wire should be in Connector A Pin 29. I say should because I haven't personally checked this wire yet. I got my information from Directechs which is the Dealer Tech department for Directed Electronics. I hope this helps. Please let me know how everything works out.
I just got the service and electrical troubleshooting manuals from Helm today :) I'll see if that pin seems valid. The signal is available (of course) on models with Nav, on one of the connectors going to the DVD unit under the driver's seat. The service manual indicates that these connectors are not installed in non-NAV vehicles (sorry!) I'll see if I can find the other end of the connection.

I haven't had much quality time with the manuals yet. The service manual is 2 1/2 inches thick on 8 1/2 x 11 stock! The electrical manual is a little over an inch thick. Lots 'O Stuff to look at.

A couple interesting things noticed so far: