Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not a mechanic. Don't even change my own oil anymore. I have a 2020 Ridgeline and have been reading alot about its poor battery performance. For what these vehicles cost, that shouldn't be an issue and I don't want to go there.

My question is. I have a couple of Battery Tenders that I use on motorcycle batteries during the winter. Will these "regular" maintainers work on the agm battery in the RL?

Thanks

·
Registered
992 Posts
If it is a higher end one it should have a AGM selection. I have one by Ctex I belive the name is and it does have that selection. And I'm very happy with the product and their customer relations dept.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
290 Posts
I think you'd have to check the particular specs of the charger devices you have. Some will support both types and some don't.

·
Registered
2018 RTL-E
607 Posts
The battery tender I have says it supports AGM as well as normal lead acid types. I don’t have an AGM battery to try it on but it works great on all my other batteries.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If it is a higher end one it should have a AGM selection. I have one by Ctex I belive the name is and it does have that selection. And I'm very happy with the product and their customer relations dept.

It is probably a lower end c battery tender and I have had it for years. It does not have any selectors on it. It works well on regular batteries. I just don't know if it works on agm batteries.

Thanks to everyone for the replies. I'll see if I can locate a model number on it and check battery tenders sites for some specs. I've had it many years, but, there may be some info on it.

·
Registered
456 Posts
I have the 2020 since February and so far no battery issues.