Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 89 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have read through most of the other thread "Aftermarket tonneau covers: who has them out?" but at 55+ pages already, it makes my head hurt. :surprise:

I am looking to purchase a tonneau for my G2 that spends most it's life inside a garage at home and covered parking garage at work, so it sees very little weather except when being driven. I do not want to spend over $500 and am torn between the Extang Trifeta and the Access covers (Literider, Rollup and Lorado).

I have never had a tonneau cover before so want any opinions you guys have to share about the durability, ease of use, etc. between these two brands.

What are the pros and cons?

Thanks for any suggestions. :nerd:

·
Registered
53 Posts
I have no experience with the Access covers, but the Extang Trifecta on my Silverado has lasted me a good 3 years, and I bought it used. I park in the garage at home and outside at work. I go through car washes that blow dry the car and put a lot of force on the cover and it always bounces back and doesn't sag.

I'm happy with the Trifecta, but am going to move to something solid for the G2 just because I want to.

·
Premium Member
4,231 Posts
Phineas will probably sell you his Honda OEM tonneau for well under $500. AFAIK, its only major con is that it leaks some. So far, no one has demonstrated any tonneau for the G2 that doesn't leak.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I had an Access cover on my Gen1 and it was very good. I'm leaning towards a trifecta if I don't get a solid cover. No rails to worry about and full bed access...good luck.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
231 Posts
I have had Access covers on both a Titan and a Silverado. They were excellent. Never had a problem at all. Even in Minnesota winters. I just did not want anything with rails this time.l

·
Registered
39 Posts