Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm very new to modding trucks and was wondering what would be the biggest tires I can put on a 2017 RTL stock rims of 18" and would be lifted 2.5" front and 1.5" rear, (So far traxda has the highest available lift), Without any rubbing. I tried to just reasearch it but it sounds really complicated and I can't really get a straight answer. I want my truck to look more aggressive. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

·
Registered
566 Posts
There's a ton of threads with this info if you search.

Many people have said anything more than 1.5" lift in front is hard on the vehicle.

On stock 18" rims, people have gone 265/60/18 although certain more aggressive tires will rub, others do not.. it's EXTREMELY tight at full lock.

If you want the most aggressive look without rub: Get 17" 35mm offset rims and go 245/70/17. I wouldnt go more than 1.5" lift in front, but that's just me i like to be safe and want my equipment to last.

·
Super Moderator
5,340 Posts
There's a ton of threads with this info if you search.

Many people have said anything more than 1.5" lift in front is hard on the vehicle.

On stock 18" rims, people have gone 265/60/18 although certain more aggressive tires will rub, others do not.. it's EXTREMELY tight at full lock.

If you want the most aggressive look without rub: Get 17" 35mm offset rims and go 245/70/17. I wouldnt go more than 1.5" lift in front, but that's just me i like to be safe and want my equipment to last.
Nothing a sawzall won't cure!!

·
Registered
3,000 Posts
I'm very new to modding trucks and was wondering what would be the biggest tires I can put on a 2017 RTL stock rims of 18" and would be lifted 2.5" front and 1.5" rear...