Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I have been hounding this forum for about 4 months now without registering.. just reading really.

Today, after many days of negotiations and long thoughts, I got myself a brand new Ridgeline Black Edition 2017.

I wanted to share my experiences and thank everyone for posting thoughts and helping me with this decision passively.

After numerous calls in regards to finding an RTL-T or RTL-E or Black Edition, I was not in luck here in Marietta, GA. Sales people were saying that they cant keep them on the lot for more than a few hours and they sell like hot cakes. Yesterday I got a call from Curry Honda in regards to one Black Edition that could be sold to me. I went ahead and immediately went down to take a look. Apparently, the owner of Curry Honda was driving it for a few days after it got off the truck and was willing to sell it.

It was decked out. It had 19' wheels from the Pilot (I seriously dont know why they did this.. the wheels on the black edition look better), Running Boards with lights, door trim, protective film installed, Tonneau Cover, wheel locks, light up door panels, all-weather mats and mud guards on all 4 wheels.

They wanted $49,990 for the vehicle. I told them there is no way in hell I'd pay that and wanted the real wheels with it. Their excuse was "its the most expensive truck on the lot and someone will want it with all these editions and wheels". I said .. Okay, you rip them off instead and call me when you have a stock black edition.

Then they decided they would lean a little before I walked out. They took the wheels off and still wanted about 47k for it. I stood my ground and said "I understand this truck is in high demand, but I didnt ask for these additions you decided to install because you thought some rich schmuck would walk in and pay it. I want a black edition and I will pay MSRP for it. Max.