Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I'm a newbie, had my blue RTL w/MR for about 2wks now. I've not accessorized yet, but am wanting to add a bug deflector. I have seen the Honda version, and the Lund one as well...quite a price difference between them. In your experiences, which is the best for the money, and which looks and works the best?

LeXRidge

·
Registered
70 Posts
Aaah, Thank you.Ive been reading postings from other RL'ers and since the Blues are so cool we tend to keep a low profile. Welcome LeXRidge. Your Blue RL is tops and shows youve got good taste. Enjoy. Hope you send Pics soon. I need to research deflector more for protection from chips. Not fussy about oems. Would imagine lund makes good 'wraps'- wish there were neutral ones to check out.

·
Registered
69 Posts
I have the Honda OEM deflector on my Ridge and it does absolutely nothing. I would suggest to wait till the after-market deflectors come out. The Honda OEM one is worthless...................

Good Luck

·
Registered
3,642 Posts
I have the Lund bugshield - I like it better than the Honda OEM one - Steve's Vans is where I got mine. Drove 780 miles today and only 5 bug hits ( 4 real juicy ones though)

·
Registered
2,025 Posts
chicago said:
I have the Honda OEM deflector on my Ridge and it does absolutely nothing. I would suggest to wait till the after-market deflectors come out. The Honda OEM one is worthless...................

Good Luck
I have OEM & it works well?? Solid as a rock thru the car wash... do not seem to have window bugs... plenty in the grill!

·
Registered
98 Posts
Hey Everyone,