Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the ridgeline world after driving a 2001 VW TDI for the last 10 years. I was shocked that the stock stereo was so bad. I used to be into car audio in my high school days but got out of it. The ridgeline's just wasn't cutting it.
I started reading the posts on this forum and got excited about it again. At first I wanted to do a full DVD/Nav system with components and the sq10 behind the seat but as time went on I decided on a simple, modest cost install that I'll do myself.
I've already purchased the Pioneer FH-P8000BT head unit, Kicker DS525 coaxials for the doors, bass blockers, and Dynamat.
I've decided on the Bazooka BTA6250D amplified bass tube for the low end simply for ease of install. I've seen posts of people installing them behind the back seat on the drivers side.

My question is: could I put two tubes behind the back seat as the 6250 allows for the hookup of a second tube?

Also is the 6" tube going to provide sufficient bass? I'm not looking to blow ear drums but want to feel it in the cab.

·
Registered
2007 Nimbus Grey Metallic RTL
10,050 Posts
I'm interested to see what you think of the 8000BT. I've been looking at it myself for some time now, but haven't pulled the trigger. I can't decide if I want to spend the extra money for an LCD screen.

I do know that you likely won't need the bass blockers because the 8000BT has built in crossovers you can set so the lower frequencies won't reach the door speakers.