Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Yes and no. The LX570 is a 200 series Land Cruiser (a vehicle I own and know very well.)

Can the RL drive up a muddy hill? Yes.

Can the RL make it all the places an LX570 or LC will go? Hahahahahaha..... sorry, just a sec... hahahahahaha! hahahahahhahaha!

Ok I'm done. No, the RL will not go the places an LX570 will go, if the owner is brave enough to actually push their $90,000 truck to it's limits.

That sound of the crawl control - the ABS working - can be unnerving at first. But it's stout. I've been wheeling with that system for many years. It has shown up as ATRAC (in the FJ Cruiser) and then Crawl Control in the 4Runners and Land Cruisers. It's an amazing system.

·
Registered
289 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes and no. The LX570 is a 200 series Land Cruiser (a vehicle I own and know very well.)

Can the RL make it all the places an LX570 or LC will go? Hahahahahaha..... sorry, just a sec... hahahahahaha! hahahahahhahaha!

Ok I'm done. No, the RL will not go the places an LX570 will go, if the owner is brave enough to actually push their $90,000 truck to it's limits.

That sound of the crawl control - the ABS working - can be unnerving at first. But it's stout. I've been wheeling with that system for many years. It has shown up as ATRAC (in the FJ Cruiser) and then Crawl Control in the 4Runners and Land Cruisers. It's an amazing system.

I wasn't trying to compare the LX570 to the RL. I was actually showing what the LX570 can do. The 570 is way over my budget but it's a nice capable SUV.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
153 Posts
I wasn't trying to compare the LX570 to the RL. I was actually showing what the LX570 can do. The 570 is way over my budget but it's a nice capable SUV.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The title of your thread is actually "Can the Ridgeline do this in Mud Mode?"