Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody. Just joined up as i have been looking for a truck as my new daily driver. Im currently selling my Honda Fit and looking for something bigger for the family i.e.. newborn (7months). I went and test drove the Ridgeline and Canyon and Colorado, and felt the Ridgeline checked off the boxes for me as far as comfort, storage, and reliability as i have always owned hondas.

Ive narrowed down my choice to the RTL and the RTL-T 2WD. I want leather and these seem to be in my price range. But my question is as follows:

Is it worth the extra money for the Tech version over the RTL? I like the fact it brings the LED DRL's and Apple Car Play, although I've never used that before. Any insight?

Ive received a written offer for the RTL 2WD for $34,985 Out the Door... and financing with my credit looks to be around 2.69% for 72 months with $10k down... i did not work numbers on the RTL-T as i just realized about the extra options it brings...

Thanks

·
Registered
220 Posts
I sure wouldn't pay the extra thinking you were getting something special with Apple car play. It isn't all this and that. The overall stereo system is better and that is worth something.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
60 Posts
I have a RTL-T AWD, I thought I would use apple car play--but no--don't need it, at least for me.That being said I really like the larger screen and the "Lanewatch"

·
Super Moderator
2017 Ridgeline RTL-E, Northeast U.S.
2,899 Posts