Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a newb but have been lurking around this forum since April. Finally decided to register and post. To start I took delivery of my RL on May 30. Have a little over 2500 miles on it. I took it in last week for the creaky sterring wheel and wind noise over 60mph. The TSB 05-029 fixed the steering wheel and the wind noise has been fixed by simply adding more sealant around the driver side upper corner of the windsheild. This website is great and I love my RL. I called into AH about the trip computer and she said they could not install it into the RL no matter what I read online.....oh well I still love this truck. Here's a few pics. I just installed the Access cover too. TOok a little longer than 2 hours but finally got it done. Will snap a few more pictures with the cover once I give it a bath today. :) BTW I think I may be the youngest owner of a RL/member of this forum at 28 years young!!! :D

Attachments

·
Green With Envy Moderator
2,346 Posts
Welcome aboard. I'm glad that some of the info on this board helped you with your vehicle.

L

·
0 Posts
Well..let this Grandma be the second of the old folks to welcome you to the ROC family you cute little ROC head. ;) :D
Congratulations on a few things.
1. BUYING a Ridgeline. It could have been Silver but, its ok, at least its an RL.
2. Being smart enough to "lurk" long enough and to take the advice from some of the smartest people I know.
3. Being resourceful enough in your young age to buy a Honda.
4. Being resourceful enough in your young age to afford one.
5. Putting up with ME!!

Welcome my friend. ( you do realize that you will now become the brunt of my youngin's jokes now don't ya??!! I'ma Mother of 5 and 7 g-kids in tow. )

You picked the right spot to "lurk" kid. Good Luck. We're here if you need us.

;) :)

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ladyridge said: