Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone
I love the Cubby Cover but cant really afford to buy one. Where i work i have all the material and machines to have this done myself at no cost. I was wondering if someone could help me get some kind of blueprint or measurements of what the material would need to be cut to. I tryed to do this with a piece of cardboard to make a cut out but i am not good at these things. Please help i am not trying to make money and sell these. I just want one for my baby :)) and simply cant afford to buy one.

·
Registered
2013 Honda Ridgeline
783 Posts
Welcome to the ROC!

It's not really that complicated. One flat plate, w/ two hinges under the vents.

This post is a little weak sauce b/c if you're trying to make one on the cheap you should take the time to figure it out. That is part of the savings.
The reason why Ron sells them is b/c he took the time to figure it out, and has mastered the idea.

·
Registered
869 Posts
I don't know Ron but I doubt his cubby cover business is a huge money making venture and he'd be happy to share some info with you.

edit - on second thought I can't believe that someone who runs CNC/milling machines can't figure this out on their own.

·
Premium Member
11,315 Posts
I don't have any access to that kind of machine shop, not without it costing me a lot more than what Ron could do the same job for.
But I think I could put together something fairly decent that would work. It would never look as good as a finished product and likely be wood, not aluminum, but still fully functional.

In all fairness the OP never said he 'runs' a CNC mill.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5