Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let me start by saying I am fairly new to owning a Ridgeline and this is my first try at a thread on this extremely helpful site...

I love the look of the Cubby Cover that 5S Dude makes for the Ridgeline. Awesome quality and customer service! So I did some measuring and found that the ProClip would obstruct the Cubby Cover from opening. I have the ProClip that sits below and to the right of the radio/pocket door. Great item too imho. Here is how I trimmed the ProClip to allow the Cubby Cover to clear the ProClip.

2015-11-07 08.07.09.jpg
Here it is in all it's glory!

2015-11-07 08.07.24.jpg
Here you can kind of see the area where the Cubby cover would strke the ProClip.

2015-11-04 12.58.39.jpg
Here is a close up of the ProClip that I trimmed with a Bench Grinder to give me the clearance I needed to use both of the great items on my Ridgeline. I did remove the upper right screw from the ProClip and was going to move it but found that the other three screws hold it together just fine.

FYI: The ProClip allows the compartment door under the radio to open and close without hitting also.

Hope this helps anyone "on the fence" about which to choose, I say BOTH!

:act035: RidgeFox

·
Premium Member
6,881 Posts
Nicely done ProClip mod. It looks like they have new mounting solutions and adaptor plates on their website as well.

·
Registered
58 Posts
RidgeFox,

Great job with the modification. Since you have the cubby cover, I thought I'd ask--how close a match is the black cubby finish to the dark grey surrounding it in your RL? I'm going back and forth about if I want the silver or black one. If I go with the black, I'd want it to match exactly, otherwise I'll go with silver. Thanks for the feedback.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #4