Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been detailing for about 17 years and have a metric shat ton of equipment and experience. Just picked up my RL and will begin the 100+ hours of reconditioning it'll take for me to get my ridgeline back to my level.

Started on the interior tonight.

Before

Untitled by christsc, on Flickr
Looks like pen or something

Not sure what this is

Lots of dirt stuck in the creases of the leather

General nastiness

Make up stuck on the visor grrrr

This looked WAYYYYY worse in person. Was disgusting.

After

All clean

Haven't conditioned the leather at this point just cleaned it. It was dry as hell too. Got dark on me.

Still need to deep clean the carpets. Then begin the million hours of buffing.

TONS of swirls

The bed has some SERIOUS halos from a hack with a rotary that went to town by the bed. Haven't got any pics of that yet.

·
Registered
989 Posts
I have some finger prints on a sun visor and headliner I'd like to get rid of. Can you recommend a product
Thanks

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I have some finger prints on a sun visor and headliner I'd like to get rid of. Can you recommend a product
Thanks
Mine came brand new clean. I used this for the visors and will be using this on my carpets: http://www.adamspolishes.com/p-35-adams-carpet-upholstery-cleaner.aspx