Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was installing some shadow lights in my driver door, everything was working just fine and I was in the midst of putting things back together when this very smart person short circuited the wires that run the dome light in the door.

My question for everyone is...
What fuse runs the dome lights in the doors? The only light not working is the driver door all of the other lights along with door lights work. I find it strange that they are all on their own fuse but I'm no mechanic by any means. Any help would be great!

I am also not positive that it is a fuse, I'm just assuming. If you have an idea of what it might be please let me know!

·
Registered
579 Posts
*null
sorry, posted info for 09+

·
Premium Member
1,825 Posts
It looks like fuse #6 in the under-dash fuse box handles the courtesy lights but, if the other lights are working, I doubt that is the problem. Have you checked/replaced the bulb? If it isn't the bulb, maybe the wiring or the switch in the door got fried when that smart person shorted the circuit.

·
Registered
579 Posts
It looks like fuse #6 in the under-dash fuse box handles the courtesy lights but, if the other lights are working, I doubt that is the problem. Have you checked/replaced the bulb? If it isn't the bulb, maybe the wiring or the switch in the door got fried when that smart person shorted the circuit.
That's the same one showing on the '09+ also.
Here is what its showing on that protected circuit...

Attachments

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I wasn't thinking it was a fuse either. i don't think it was the bulb (although i haven't checked yet) because i didn't have the bulb attached to the wiring when it happened. I'm hoping i didn't fry anything because i really don't want to chase wires all day, do you know it there is a secondary fuse that could have blown?

·
Premium Member
1,825 Posts