Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I've had my 06 RTL for about a year now, and have experienced the dreaded false door open/ajar display more than a handful of times, even after closing the doors - won't reset until key is cycled.

I've searched from top to bottom on these forums, online, and Honda's SB's (I'm a tech at a Honda dealer) to find everyone inconclusive! The condition on my car has worsened - last night at 1am, after not driving the truck for more than 6 hours, I looked outside to see all my interior lights on and my headlights/tail lights all on!

I usually leave my headlight switch in the ON position and rely on the multiplex unit to turn them off seconds after I lock the doors and walk away, but I figured out last night that it was acting as if the multiplex lost complete control of the lights. Multiple presses of lock/unlock did not change anything, all the lights were still stuck on until I went outside and opened the driver's door, closed it, and relocked the car. This glitch is getting really annoying - wiring schematics point to either the multiplex (under dash fuse box) or the gauge cluster assembly. Naturally, even my colleagues think I'm crazy because none of them own a RL and have this problem. Has anyone come up with a solution for this?? :act060:

·
Super Moderator
2008 Ridgeline RTS in Billet Silver Metallic
22,588 Posts
Welcome to the ROC allen.

This is the first I can recall of this problem. The only dreaded issues I can think of are the cylinder 4/5 with loose spark plug/cracked head issues and the radiator/tranny fitting corrosion issues (that come to mind).

·
Registered
5,620 Posts
Hate to say this so quickly, but you may just need to pay a professional to track that down for you. Have you tried to get dealer to diagnose....?

·
Super Moderator
2008 Ridgeline RTS in Billet Silver Metallic
22,588 Posts
Umm, Dnick... the OP is a tech at a dealer!

·