Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this forum so if this has been covered I apologize. I have a 2017 Honda ridgeline and back in the fall I was using the Econ button for several weekend trips on the highway. I noticed later that fall that the transmission began skipping usually between 30 and 60 mph. I am finally taking it into the shop tomorrow, but Do not want to get taken advantage of since I am a woman. Any guidance or does anyone know of this problem?

·
Premium Member
1,657 Posts
Do a search for "judder" in the 2G forums and I think you will find a thread with a Technical Service Bulletin (TSB) for a transmission issue similar to what you describe. Also, I think there is no connection to the use of the ECON button and your problem. Your dealer will most certainly look (or they should) for any codes in the OBDII.

I am not a mechanic but am highly skilled at giving my uninformed opinion.

Here is a start: Search results for query: TSB 17-025 TSB 17-026

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It is at 94,000 miles. Probably happened right around the 80-85,000 mileage mark

·
Premium Member
1,657 Posts
It is at 94,000 miles. Probably happened right around the 80-85,000 mileage mark.
You maybe SOL for warranty coverage. I suggest going to the dealer and talked to a male service writer and when he gives you the bad news, start to cry. through your tears, ask to talk to the manager. Maybe you can get some goodwill service out of them. No man can resist a crying female.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7