Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I have been reading this forum for months now, enjoying it greatly. But I have yet to see any discussions on something I discovered during my window shopping & tire kicking. I love this truck so much I have adjusted large parts of my life in the last 6 months to get into a financial position to buy one. (RTL W/nav, Green, side moldings, fender flares, grille, Fog lites to start)

Back in March, I saw my first RL at the dealer near me. I looked her over for a while, and one thing I noticed was that the top surface of the fender dipped lower than the hood at a point about 4" from the wiper area. It was as though the fender bolt was tightened down too tight or something.

I discovered this exact same situation on more than a dozen RLs in PA, FL & AL. (I travel for a living). Those were models on lots back in the spring & summer, and I have not seen this since.

BUT, now I see something different. The paint on the top surface seems to have less depth and shine than is typical of earlier models. I have seen this often recently.

I haven't bought mine yet, (hoepefully by mid october) but now I find that this is the first thing I look at when I walk up to a RL.

I was wondering if anyone else hase seen either of these two issues, mainly the fit issue, as the paint issue is extremely minor. Or is it just me? I was not halucinating, the fender "dipped" at the same point on many different models, and mostly on the driveres side.

This is the best kept secret in automoblies. Not just trucks.....I can't wait to get mine. Anybody know anyone who is looking for a 2004 Taco Double cab? LOL

Man, I have been waiting for this truck so long.

fins

Fins

·
Registered
68 Posts
Hmmmm, I haven't noticed anything on mine, but I'm still moonstruck. I'm going to look more carefully at her next bath.

·
Registered
59 Posts