Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had an '09 Ridgeline since the end of 2013, and love everything about the truck except the front seats. I dropped some money to put on Sheepskin seat covers from a company that I used in the past, but it only helped in-town. This summer I took a relatively short 4 hr. drive to my hometown, and the ride was uncomfortable. I've been driving SUVs since 2001, and this is my first truck. The last SUV was a 2002 Toyota Highlander. Bucket seats should be comfortable! I'm thinking about going to a local foam shop, and getting a 2 inch piece of foam cut to fit the curve of the seat, i.e., back and butt - one complete piece, and insert this under the sheepskin. Has anyone ever done this? I asked my auto body about taking out the seats and putting those from a Honda Pilot in it, but b/c of the wiring, airbags, etc, he wouldn't do it. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
2020 RTL-E in pewter pacific metallic
2,612 Posts
I've put 210,000 miles in my Ridge. I pretty much spend 5-7 hours per day living in my Ridge. I really like my front RTL seats and I'd even have to say that I can't think of anything I'd change about them.

I have to say I think Honda built those seats for me.

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
Chiropractor. Something is wrong with you. They're not super comfortable but they're pretty good. :)

·
Registered
479 Posts
There are a lot of folks who have complained about the Ridgeline seats, I am one of them. My truck has the seat heaters which may be a contributor. In any event, the bottom seat cushions are very hard and unyielding.