Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Going to check this out tomorrow and wondering if you all think this is a good deal:

Notes:
  • it’s listed a few grand below KBB average
  • missing front left fog lights
  • carfax mentions an accident but doesn’t show where on the vehicle it was so assuming it was minor (will get more details from dealership if available)
  • low miles for the year
  • will definitely be checking undercarriage for any signs of rust
my question for you all is if, in your experience, this is in good deal territory? If not, what price range would be good deal territory for this?

any help would be appreciated as I’m new to Ridgeline’s and still learning but my initial take is (pending any unforeseen issues) it’s a good deal

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
If the wreck can be confirmed as minor and - as you mentioned - it's rust-free and clean, then if I were in the market I'd be all over it.

·
Administrator
14,975 Posts
The inconsistent use is the first red flag.

During its first year, it was driven about 14,000 miles.
During years 2 and 3, it was driven about 11,000 miles per year.
During years 4 and 5, it was driven about 22,000 miles per year.
(Accident here)
During year 6, it was driven about 5,600 miles.
During year 7, it was driven about 2,300 miles in 10 months.

The vehicle was barely driven after the accident. Why?

It's been sitting on the lot for 6 months. Why?

Neither the owner nor others appear to want this vehicle.

In the photos, I see misalignment between the hood, grille, front fenders, front bumper, and rear bumper, white touch-up paint or overspray on the black plastic on the rear bumper, different shades of white on the front fenders and rear bumper, both fog lights are missing, and the right DRL is missing. All this suggests a front and rear collision and cheap or sloppy repair. Personally, I wouldn't touch this thing.

·
Premium Member
2010 RT - Bali Blue