Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I picked up my Amazon Green RTL S/R on Wednesday night after driving nearly every truck and SUV out there in the $25-$40 price range. I knew the Ridgeline was the right vehicle for me about 2 min into the test drive. Just an all around awesome truck. (I still like the Tundra, and the H3, but the Tundra just didn't make as much sense and the H3 is a bit underpowered for it's size)/

After I decided on the Ridgeline, I studied this forum, and picked up a lot of valuable information, especially the pre-purchase checklist. Thank you all so much for all the valuable inputs. My VIN is under 12,500 but no wind noise and so far no water leaks. I'm piling on the accessories from HandA (knew about that from the Wife's 2004 Ody).

My wife is about to go nuts from me saying "I love my truck". :D
I liked my 95 Explorer, but this ride has me absolutley bonkers.

Ironically, I found out after I bought mine that my cousin in LA (who shares my name, handed down from our grandad) had bought a blue 'Line about a month before, unbeknownst to me...

For price point, I paid $800 over invoice, with the running boards installed (in Tulsa, Ok). Also, as an FYI and reccomendation, Mark Roberts Honda in Bartlesville, Ok (40 min north of Tulsa) lists the RTL S/R at $30,193 on their website. I used that price to haggle my deal down at a dealer in Tulsa but I WISH I HAD JUST BOUGHT IT FROM MARK ROBERTS! ARRGGGHHH!!! :eek: