Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello All, :act030:

Glad to be a member of this group :grin:

Recently traded the Tacoma for a much better pick-up, a '17 Ridgeline RTL AWD. It has proven to be worth the $s spent for the trade.

The Bride and I decided to start seeing the Good 'ol USA in a more intimate way vs flying and hotel rooms so we purchased a Lance 1475 TT Lance 1475 Travel Trailer - Simplification.... Identify what is important to you, eliminate the rest. this last spring after about 2 years of looking at travel trailers, motorhomes of all classes, pop-ups etc.

After the TT was chosen then I could focus on an appropriate tow vehicle and looked at all of them to replace my beloved GTIs (3) that I have been driving for the last 10+ years.

The Tacoma has a sterling reputation and it would do what we needed it to do. Plus it was the only game in town with a V6/manual trans. to be had. Previous PU> Used Toyota Tacoma For Sale | Legends Toyota - 40372-14A I am getting accustom to the Auto. It is a pic-up after all.

Started seeing this "new" Ridgeline at the Honda dealers lot and being a car guy I was a bit curious about it. Read some reviews online, looked at specs. Nice vehicle but not the burley styled ride the Tacoma is. Took a test drive and was ..... Impressed, Amazed :surprise: with how much better this pick-up is over the Tacoma. Drivability, comfort, easy to live with, just WOW.

With the Brides blessing :wink: I can now enjoy my vehicle again. :act035:

VIN: 11152

Towing set up:

Equalizer 600/6000 WDH with sway control. https://www.etrailer.com/Weight-Distribution/Equal-i-zer/EQ37060ET.html

Tekonsha Prodigy P3 with 3070-P pig tail. https://www.etrailer.com/multi-prod...ine&hhyear=2017&vehicleid=201747453&hunter=bc

MPG Pic is towing.

Thanks for reading!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,166 Posts
re: Hello from KC, '16 Tacoma Sprt 4x4 < G2 RTL