Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I unsuccessfully tried to take advantage of both the 0.9% Financing and manufacturer incentives on a new 2019 RTL-E back in December. The dealer I was working with was ultimately unsuccessful in tracking down a truck for me. (I confirmed that there really wasn't any inventory withing 250 miles), unfortantely I think I was about a week late in trying to find a truck.

Now I'm in the market for a new 2020 RTL-E but have the luxury of not being in a rush. I am curious how often financing deals like the 0.9% and manufacurer incentives come around and if it is worthwhile for me to wait for something similar.

·
Registered
922 Posts
I am no expert. But I believe most of them come at the end of model year.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2019 RTL-E (white on beige) in central Texas
1,229 Posts
I am curious how often financing deals like the 0.9% and manufacurer incentives come around ….
Based on my casual observation during the few years prior to buying my 2019 it's rare for the Ridgeline, even at end-of-model year, lacking some (ahem) 'significant refresh' as occurred (ahem again) between '19 and '20.

Betting that @zroger73 has actual historic info he can contribute (thus the 'tag' for him to this thread) ;)

·
Registered
3,515 Posts
Just guessing here, but i would say that you won't see 0.9 again until maybe 2022 (if even then) right before the G3 arrives. You might see 1.9/36 or 2.9/48 in December next year if sales are slow.

If the auto industry tanks, you might see 0.9 before 2022.

If you have a local credit union, join up and check their rates... they often compete well against banks.

·
Registered
60 Posts
I was shopping for about 6 months tracking prices. In the mid summer it was 1.9/<36 and 2.9/>36. Then in the early fall, no specials at all conveniently when I purchased. Then November started the 0.9 special.