Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am a long time lover of Hondas and Acuras. I have owned/shared an Accord, two Legends, an RSX Type-S, and an MDX. All of these cars have been incredibly reliable, and suited my needs at the time.

For the last couple years though my sole vehicle has been a '98 Volvo S70 T5 that I bought right after college (long story short, I went to buy a 3.2 TL, but wasn't the early bird, and ended up coming home with the Volvo). Another long story short, I got into repairing and modifying it as a hobby (I'm a mechanical engineer), and now there is no way I could sell it for the money I have put into it (plus it's wicked fast and a blast to drive). It is however, horrible in the snow, not pet friendly (love my dogs), and no longer completely reliable. So my solution, buy a truck as my second vehicle. At first I was debating between a Tacoma and a Ridgeline, but as soon as I test drove a Ridgeline, the decision was clear. I never even bothered to test drive a Tacoma. I love my Ridgeline and wish I would have bought one sooner.

There are a few modifications I plan on making to the truck, but first I want to learn more about it, so here I am.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Welcome to the club!

·
Registered
4,633 Posts
Welcome to the club...

·
Registered
526 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Yep, I was a Tacoma Guy too until it was time to get a new truck. Test drove a few RLs and the decision was made.

And a used RL is thousands cheaper than a Tacoma with the same options. Win-win.

·
Premium Member
2,203 Posts
Welcome to the ROC and congrats on your Ridgeline. I looked at Tacomas and even Colorados on line, but one drive of the Ridgeline and I was sold.