Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
That idea was already tested on Goldwings in the 90's but not brought to production! Are they putting them in the 06 or 07's?

·
Registered
39 Posts
I would like to see the crash test videos of this. What happens to your arms as the bags deploy severe burns from the bags? By the way the pic is of a Harley Davidson not a Honda.

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
Here is the picture that was on Edmunds page for this announcement, and it says it will be on the 2006 Goldwing. I question effectiveness given that it would seem more likely that you fly out over the top of the bike than that you go face first into the front window.

Attachments

·
Registered
92 Posts
Here in Montana you do not have to wear a helmet. Not sure about other states. After 17 years as a volunteer EMT, I can not count how many times I have said " If you had only been wearing a helmet," sometimes they could hear me and sometimes not. I am afraid all an airbag will do is provide a sense of false security, I'll let you know. :(

·
Registered
84 Posts
Stoopid!!!

I can just imagine the dialog: "Well, I was in a low side fall, everything was going O.K. until that damn airbag trapped me under the bike...."

Or: "It was interesting watching the airbag inflate as I was flying away from the bike into the weeds...."

Airbags work because the passenger/driver is belted in place. This is the dumbest and dumberer idea ever.

I do wear a helmet and I am an MSF instructor. I don't need a motorcycle thinking for me. :eek:

·
Registered
51 Posts
Desert Ridge said:
Stoopid!!!

I can just imagine the dialog: "Well, I was in a low side fall, everything was going O.K. until that damn airbag trapped me under the bike...."

Or: "It was interesting watching the airbag inflate as I was flying away from the bike into the weeds...."

Airbags work because the passenger/driver is belted in place. This is the dumbest and dumberer idea ever.