Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Where do you guys go to find some small OEM parts. In the 09 RTL I bought I have been finding missing parts. I need the filler door handle with the pin, and also a cover that goes over the 12Volt outlet on the rear of the console. All I can find is a diagram that says parts 3,4,and 5. Thanks

Premium Member
2010 RT - Bali Blue
I gave up on my rear 12V socket cover. Mine broke and I have been keeping that cover in my glove for the last 8 years.
the part number for the rear scoket cover is 39631-SJC-A01ZA/B/. The last letter changes depending on the interior color you have. Costs $12. BS is what I say.

I do not understand "the filler door handle with the pin". Got a picture?

Administrator
I've been known to pay "exorbitant" prices for certain parts as upgrades or replacements because my OCD won't allow for aftermarket or used alternatives. This is in direct conflict with my preference for "the best deal".

I'll argue over the last $1 for some things while overpaying hundreds or even thousands of dollars for other things. Humans are weird.

Registered
2007 RTL Steel Blue
What is the deal.. Did Honda not produce that many Ridgelines??
They produced a good amount, but they weren't Honda's biggest seller. Many suggest that the unusual shape, being Honda's 1st "truck", high cost, and the fact that it wasn't built using traditional methods made it less desirable for those in the market for a truck. My opinion is that the tanked economy of that time did't help sales either.

Registered
Discussion Starter #7
That is to bad.. Though there are way to many add ons to the truck. I owned many trucks. Never had a screen, or in my case a rear seat, and all of the other little do dads. Now that I am older, and retired I kind of like all the extras. It just means more to go wrong with it.

Premium Member
2010 RT - Bali Blue