Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my knee when I enter. I noticed that I would find myself driving around with my parking lights on (thank god for the "lights on" dinger). Wondered if anyone else has had this happen. Kind of strange location for lights. I am about 6' and the seat only goes back so far.

Total miles 450, 24 mpg and 18 mpg on first two fill ups! :)

Cal

·
Registered
73 Posts
Re: I occ***ionally turn my lights on with...

Yes! I'm glad to hear someone else has that problem too! Seems kinda' silly to me to be puttin a light switch protruding somewhere in a truck that's supposed to be big and roomy! I've hit it so hard that I wondered if I broke it off...I'm just learning to take my time getting in and out. As far as MPG goes, I've got 22 consistantly if I keep it under 60. Worst tank I've had was 18 so far.

·
Registered
3,056 Posts

I did that once, but I was doing something else in the truck at the time, not just getting in, so I was sitting at an odd angle and hit it with my knee. The door was open at the time, so it started dinging immediately.

·
Registered
172 Posts

Same here. Also I seem to hit the Cruise control and/or VSA button on occasion when I release the emergency brake. Still haven't gotten over the impulse to "pump" the emer. brake to release, as with the RX-300. Humans, gotta love 'em!

·
Registered
363 Posts

At least they moved the windshield wiper stalk on the Ridgeline. My parents have a Pilot, and they ALWAYS accidentally hit the wiper stalk when they go to shift the Pilot into gear. It really drives them nuts.

·
Registered
1,605 Posts

cal said:
my knee when I enter. I noticed that I would find myself driving around with my parking lights on (thank god for the "lights on" dinger). Wondered if anyone else has had this happen. Kind of strange location for lights. I am about 6' and the seat only goes back so far.

Cal