Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought this cheap AX-ANR1000 to try and reduce radio noise.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_26831_Axxess-AX-ANR1000.html

Wiring connections are as followed:
BLACK = (-) GROUND
RED = (+) 12 VOLT OUTPUT
GREEN = (+) 12 VOLT INPUT

Can someone tell me where to wire the red and green?

I think red will go to the 12V ignition ACC red wire on the harness, while the green should attach to the blue power antenna wire.

I'm not experienced with wiring. Please confirm or correct me if I'm wrong. I have a feeling that the green wire should be connected somewhere else?

Thanks in advance for the help.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
you need antenna booster, not a power filter.
I already have an antenna attached. The signal works fine. The problem is that there is disruption or noise when playing the radio due to some other factor such as grounding issues or engine or alternator interference.

I'm unable to locate the exact cause, but I think I narrowed it down to my ground connections. So I bought this noise filter to clear up interference. Not sure if this will work, but I'm hoping.

Can anyone tell me how to wire this correctly based info on the original post? Thanks.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Green = red on factory adapter harness
Red = red on headunit harness

It could also be yellow on each harness (+12v constant.) Power antenna isn't in this equation.

A bad ground can come from a "ground" like a black wire, or it can come from a speaker, or it can come from an RCA. If you're getting alternator whine, you should check all of these.

·
Premium Member
1,795 Posts
The problem is that there is disruption or noise when playing the radio due to some other factor such as grounding issues or engine or alternator interference.

I'm unable to locate the exact cause, but I think I narrowed it down to my ground connections.