Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All,

Recent Ridgeline owner, long time dreamer. Before this I had an '03 Element with 225k miles that got hit while parked one night and subsequently totaled by the insurance company. No fun! Took it as a chance to upgrade to a Ridgeline, a truck I've wanted for as long as they have existed! I'm in the process of swapping over some of my accessories from the Element including a bike rack, roof rack, fog lights, radar, and dash cam. This is my first attempt at a tutorial. The pics aren't the best so let me know if you have any questions. As a little teaser, here's a final pic w the ski rack installed:

The Rack:
A Thule Tracker roof rack with 58" load bars. This is a quick release rack, you can press a button and pop the entire rack off the roof for better gas milage. Absolutely loved this setup on the E and decided I wanted to keep it on the Ridgeline. The rack came with the car when I bought it used so I may have had some custom brackets, but it'd be easy to fine some other generic extrusion to do the same trick. Parts include:
2x - 58" Square Cross Bars
4x - Tracker Feet
4x - Tracker Bases
4x - 110mm Long Aluminum Extrusions (these may have been custom?)
1x - Wind Faring

The Roof:
Bone stock 2008 RTS. No rails or racks have been mounted before to my knowledge. Opted to mount to the factor roof rack mounting points. They are threaded studs inside the roof gutter.

Tools:
Trim tool
Drill w/ 6.6mm bit and 8.8mm bit (just need clearance for M6 and M8 bolts)
5mm allen key
4mm allen key
Flat Head Screw driver (prying)
10mm wrench

Additional Parts Purchased:
8x - M6x1, 12mm, Button Head Socket Cap Screw
8x - M8x1.25, 12mm Button Head Socket Cap Screw
8x - M6x1, 18mm Hex Coupling Nut
8x - M8x1.25, 24mm Hex Coupling Nut

Installation:

Step 1: