Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

Would you come to Marysville, OH for the first International ROC Meet?

1 - 20 of 130 Posts

·
Registered
1,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok - so it seems that I am in charge of a possible meet in late July. I am a resident of Marysville, Oh - one of the homes of Honda of America. Of particular note, the R&D folks who developed our Ridgeline are here.

What I am proposing is a meet during Honda Homecoming (the motorcycles meet - we have the North America motorcycle plant here) and the Union County Fair (and if you haven't been to a county fair, we've got a small, but nice one!).

One of our members works for Honda and has said that he is willing to look into a number of things for us to do (please remember, these are POSSIBILITIES, not certainties - we need to get confirmation from Honda):
1) Plant Tour - motorcycle, engine, and/or production of cars/SUV's
2) Q&A session w/ R&D folks who designed out trucks
3) drive out trucks on the test track
4) Evening BBQ (my place - part of the "RidgeFest")
5) drive to a scenic part of OH for pics, picnic, etc (Element Group last year drove down to Old Man's Cave for picnic and photos)
6) Columbus Zoo/Wyandot Lake (water park) time
7) Drive down to the WILDS (endangered animal park outside of Zanesville)
8) Hang
9) any other suggestions that would be of interest to the group

There is plenty of hotel space in the Columbus area (I'll admit that Marysville doesn't have a huge amount of hotel space) - Dublin, OH does have lots of hotels in all price ranges (those of you who follow pro golf, the Memorial Tournament is held in Dublin, OH every year).

So - before I do a whole lot more work on this -

WHO'S Interested?

This is NOT a commitment, just a poll to see how many people would be up for this.

-ridgeln

·
Registered
186 Posts
Ridgeln....