Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It appears I'm looking for a unicorn... I live in Cleveland and I've asked about 7 dealers in the area to get me an RTL-E in Forest Mist (i realize that this is a rare color/trim combo). They all say they can as soon as I put down a deposit, but I'm not playing that game until they can confirm that they've located one. One just told me he can't find any in the 3 state area, so that might be the first truthful statement. Any advice on locating a specific vehicle? I've been buying new cars for going on 20 years now and I'm amazed at how miserable and sleazy the the dealers continue to be. Nothing changes...

·
Registered
973 Posts
Yes, there seem to be very few of some colors. I have been trying to get a Blue or Red RTL-E and have had no luck at all and all the dealers tell me they have none coming. Just now I decided to go with a Modern Steel Metallic with black interior and have put down a deposit on that. The good news is that it will be in next week and has a fairly high VIN, around 5500, so at least some of the early assembly line issues should be dealt with. A bit more boring color-wise but may have a little better resale as it is less flashy. Actually paid a few hundred under MSRP with splash guards included at no charge, they paid the destination charge (that is a first), no "advertising fee" and got a book trade so I consider that to be pretty darn good at this point in time.

·
Registered
4 Posts