Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All,

I am thinking about checking out a 2007 Ridgeline RTL and have done a little research about possible issues. I am hoping to get some inside into whether or not it is worth my time, things to look for, and things to plan for. They have not had the radiator or timing belt done so I would plan on having that done for sure (is this a possible DIY thing, I have lots of experience under the hood). I also read to check fluids and check out the rear motor mount (if anyone has any idea HOW to check it, I imagine it's pretty tucked back there and hard to get to).

ASKING $7000

Thank you all in advance!

Here's the link...

2007 Honda Ridgeline RTL

· Registered
3,082 Posts
I have a 2007 RL as well, but with less than half the mileage. It looks nice from the pics. It did say $8450 for a price on the add. I'd be concerned with the "Very little Maintenance" statement. That could mean lack of scheduled maintenance, or it didn't have much break over the years, but otherwise maintained. I think it would be worth checking out, but with the caveat that it is what it is, a vehicle with a lot of miles on it. Full maintenance records is the first thing I'd ask to see.

Reactions: Carsmak

· Super Moderator
2006 Ridgeline RTS in Steel Blue
7,891 Posts
Depending on your skill set, Timing Belt is DIY, many will get the AISIN kit, not sure on the rear motor mount, but the side one on the passenger side, near the timing belt will often leak, and stain the wheel well arch.

Definately do the radiator at the time of TB install

If it was me I'd want to see maint records, if you have more info on the RL, please post it up

· Registered
3,082 Posts