Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I didn't exactly follow the rules :p

A little about myself.... I graduated from Purdue University in May and moved to Charlotte, NC with my fiancee because she got a job here. I am currently still looking for an entry level engineering position, hope to find one soon.

I have been searching this forum for some time now because my Dad just purchased a new vehicle. His top picks were the Ridgeline and the Tacoma Double Cab. I was trying to help him decide, so I searched different forums for the good and the bad of these two trucks... he is now the owner of a 2006 Nighthawk Black / Beige RTL with sunroof, roof rack, chrome look wheels, running boards, and mud flaps.

This website has been a great source of information! Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,392 Posts
It's not so much a rule as an invitation. We're glad you stopped by and told us your story. Your dad is a lucky man on more than one count.

Do you live nearby so that you've seen his new truck?

Good luck on landing a great job soon.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, unfortunately I haven’t been home since he’s had the Rigeline. Hopefully I will be able to go home for Thanksgiving and I can check it out then.

·
Premium Member
5,392 Posts
Does your dad have the net? We'd love to hear from him too.

I hope you make it home since you have a stake in his new truck.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Truckin' said:
Does your dad have the net? We'd love to hear from him too.
Yes, but he's still on 56k, so I don't think he spends much time surfing the forums. lol, I've learned that if I want to tell him something I either email him while he's still at work or just call!

·
Registered
529 Posts
Welcome!

Congrats to you all on a wise purchase and choosing the best color! :D