Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I bought my first Ridgeline today! 2006 RTL. Very excited, been looking to buy one for a while. As I'm new to this car, I would really appreciate any recommendation you might have. Car is in very good condition, maintenance done on time at Honda, timing belt replaced at 90k miles. Has 109k now.
I wanted to reset trip clock to see mpg but can't seem to do so. Couldn't figure out where is reset button. It seems all buttons on right on steering wheel don't respond. Aside from trip button question, was wondering what mpg should I expect? Also storage lid between seats lifts ok but after sliding it forward to position my right elbow on it, it doesn't want to slide back. It seems like it's locked. It moves about half inch up and down but doesn't go all the way back.
Thank you all for responses and suggestions.

· Registered
579 Posts
Hmmmmm. The trip reset button on the dash doesn't reset it ??? Hmmm.

As for the arm rest, it should slide right back. Maybe check the track it slides in ....not that I've ever done that. Had two of these Ridgelines and no issues with that so far. Knock on wood.

Regarding mileage. I have a lead foot. So I'm in the 15-17 range. Others do much better. I've seen folks post in the 20's. My guess would be in the 16-19 range, ish.

Good luck with your ridge! WElcome to the club. Hope you love her as much as we all do!

· Super Moderator
2006 Ridgeline RTS in Steel Blue
7,894 Posts
Welcome to the ROC, Enjoy the Ride!!!!

Like Embo, reset & select are on the right side, I'll have to check the FSM to see what fuse those may be on, is any other electronics out? What's the age of the battery, these things really dislike old, weak batteries.