Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 106 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am looking at the RTL - E 2020. I just found out the all the turn signals and and break lights are incandescent lamps . Not Led. This is a deal breaker for me. I was into this truck tell I found that out.
I am a Tech guy. I really like the Truck.Looking to spend 45.000 bucks. But not now.
1 I don't like the rear passenger doors being hard plastic on top of the doors. They should be soft on top like the front doors are.
2 I don't like incandescent lamps . Not these days. Non of my vehicles have incandescent lamps.
3 Not sure on the 9 speed with worse gas mileage . WHAT?
4 all the interior climate controls should be integrated into the infotainment center.

I do like the 18 inch wheels. A lot of manufactures are going to 20 inch. I found out real quick that 20 inch rims are not good for daily driver. Wife cant stay off of curbs or nails and tear rims ups. Never again.LOL

·
Registered
136 Posts
I own one LED bulb it's in my garage. It works good.

·
Registered
3,597 Posts
I am looking at the RTL - E 2020. I just found out the all the turn signals and and break lights are incandescent lamps . Not Led. This is a deal breaker for me. I was into this truck tell I found that out.
I am a Tech guy. I really like the Truck.Looking to spend 45.000 bucks. But not now.
1 I don't like the rear passenger doors being hard plastic on top of the doors. They should be soft on top like the front doors are.
2 I don't like incandescent lamps . Not these days. Non of my vehicles have incandescent lamps.
3 Not sure on the 9 speed with worse gas mileage . WHAT?
4 all the interior climate controls should be integrated into the infotainment center.

I do like the 18 inch wheels. A lot of manufactures are going to 20 inch. I found out real quick that 20 inch rims are not good for daily driver. Wife cant stay off of curbs or nails and tear rims ups. Never again.LOL