Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone, I've been lurking for a couple of weeks and enjoyed the posts very much! I am a Disabled Vietnam Vet, avid Ham Radio operator (Nut my wife says) and own a farm in N. Alabama, also play Guitar (for 57 yrs) to relax. Also own 2 Antique Mustangs, 1969 351 Cleveland Mach 1, and a 1970 428 Cobra Jet all original Matching Number Car, 1140 Built~~
I just bought a 2014 Black RTS with 13,400 miles on it, also I had Leather put in at the Dealer ship, and they did a wonderful job, can't tell it didn't come from the factory! It is also Certified from a local Honda Dealer in North Alabama. I have wanted one for several years but it got Voted down for a Nissian Murano back in 2011. I like the way the Ridgeline rides and drives better than the Nissian and so does my wife (tried to tell her) I'm getting around 20 MPG according to the computer.
I have 1 question for the time being then probably lots more later!! Last night while showing it to my Daughters Friend I was telling him about the AWS Lock and pushed the button and the light didn't come on (we were sitting still) do you have to be moving for this to show Lock or is there a problem that the Dealership didn't catch in their Certification? Also he was amazed by the Tail Gate and Trunk.
I will try to Post a couple of pictures when I figure out how!!
Thanks for Having Me
Woody

·
Super Moderator
2008 Ridgeline RTS in Billet Silver Metallic
22,592 Posts
Woody, welcome to the ROC.

You need to understand how the AWD system works. It is much like a part-time 4wd system and should only be used in slippery conditions so no drive-line bind occurs.

Bottom line, manual VTM-4 lock only happens when you select 1,2 or R with the shifter. Then press the manual lock button.

Check the pdf's linked here and ask if you have any questions.

http://www.ridgelineownersclub.com/forums/347973-post71.html