Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a former Pilot owner (2003 EX) traded for a 2005 Accord V6, now I want to trade my 2000 Accord V6 for a Ridgeline. I live in Cental Texas and would like to know what a fair / good price for a RTL - with Moonroof (must be white)

I appreciate any price or deal info anyone can provide. I also would like to know any deals that can be had with the Hondacare.

·
Registered
319 Posts
Do a search on this. There are plenty of numbers posted on what others have gotten their trucks for. Recently many have been getting them at invoice minus $1000.00 on an incentive situation.

·
Registered
119 Posts
I posted an article on 'internet pricing your truck'. Just do the same thing for your dealers in Texas. Now is a SUPER time to buy!
Also, do a TON of research on the Hondacare (warranty). We were not interested in the extended warranty, but got a major LINE at the dealership. There is a guy on this forum who will give it to you at COST.
Also, we heard if you are a current CostCo member...you can get it for $1000 (at least here in CA). We were originally quoted around $1800, and the jerk finance manager didn't give us ANYTHING to look at (to see what was covered under the HondaCare package).Make sure you get paperwork BEFORE to see what all is covered under the extended warranty package.
Again, do your homework, etc.
Many banks, credit unions, etc., will also offer extended warranty coverage for FAR LESS than the dealer.
Another note: if the dealer sells it, they are making a huge profit on it...so again...be a smart buyer and do your homework!

·
Registered
159 Posts