Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,011 Posts
View attachment 403206

Fountain drinks, French fry containers, and pickups. The sizes all get bigger in time!

Just 2” difference in length between my old faithful and the new ride. But a world of difference in technology and usability.
That's a nice-looking Dodge. I actually think that generation is more reliable than the modern Rams. At the very least, they are much easier and cheaper to repair when they do break down.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That’s actually a Chevy. 1986 model we’ve had since new. The only mods we did were to put a toolbox on it and change out the stereo head unit for a JVC one. It was a daily driver for many years. I’ve been driving it about once a week now for the past 10 years or so, and using a 2003 GMC Envoy as the main grocer-getter. The new RTL-E that I just bought will start taking over the everyday duties of both vehicles.

·
Registered
547 Posts
’86....last year of the Rochester “Quadra-Slurp”, in a GM C/K1500. Nice looking RCLB and CCSB.👍

·
Premium Member
4,011 Posts
That’s actually a Chevy. 1986 model we’ve had since new. The only mods we did were to put a toolbox on it and change out the stereo head unit for a JVC one. It was a daily driver for many years. I’ve been driving it about once a week now for the past 10 years or so, and using a 2003 GMC Envoy as the main grocer-getter. The new RTL-E that I just bought will start taking over the everyday duties of both vehicles.
You're right - my bad! That two-tone made me think that front was a little more rounded... should've looked closer!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
’86....last year of the Rochester “Quadra-Slurp”, in a GM C/K1500. Nice looking RCLB and CCSB.👍
Slurp is dead-on! It has always liked gasoline. I believe Chevy put 2 tanks on there for a reason. You only make half as many trips to the gas station, but they hurt twice as much.

·
Registered