Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First I would like to say, I've been visting the site for a few months now. I have to say the people and the information has been great!!

My Story, We (the wife and I) went to our dealership with the intention of buying two vehicles. My wife wanted a CR-V SE and I the Ridgeline. I thought I didn't want the nav but, now I have the regrets. Now I'm looking at the Kenwood nav system it has a 6.5 LCD touchscreen.

We got her CR-V SE for invoice and 500.00 off msrp for the Ridgeline, no deals on the accesories just the labor to put the stuff on. I did get a deal on the extented warrantees 905.00 for the CR-V and 1150.00 for the Ridgeline. One other thing, I'm paying 377.00 for six months, with full coverage for insurance through USAA.

No Wind noise, Leaks, and no creaking steering wheel, the last 6 dig's of my vin are 508862

American Honda - Has called me 4 times about wanting to talk to me about my experience so far with the truck. The last called was from a Jason, he said: he was in a proactive group of 10 people calling EVERY Ridgeline owner about Pro's and Con's to Aid honda in the Production of the truck. He said: they ALL will get this call (5000+). I also told him of this Site!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
264 Posts
Welcome to the group!
Great pix of your new ride. Really looks great.
We all hope you will become a regular contributor to the group.
Drive it in good health

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
I'm still waiting for that call :)

Welcome!

L

·
0 Posts
shovelhd said:
I'm still waiting for that call :)

Welcome!
Me too!!

Welcome to our "family". We hope you enjoy your stay and enjoy your new ride!! :)

·
Registered
283 Posts
Other than the NAV system, you certainly didn't skimp on the accessories. Very nice looking truck - good luck with it.

I have not yet received a call from Honda (2 weeks now).

·
Registered
3,851 Posts