Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I'm a travel nurse that drives all over the country for my job. Originally from Virginia but currently in Omaha, NE. My Dad and my brother (both auto body guys) recently had two 2017 Ridgeline's in their shop and both couldn't stop talking about how well built the truck was. It was easy to replace parts and they couldn't believe how quiet/smooth the ride was. I started doing research and I'm starting to fall in love with the thing, but I have a 2005 Honda Element that has been so good to me, I can't stand to let it go. It's just getting harder to put up with the bad wind noise, the feeling like I'm going to get blown over in the Midwest at high speeds, struggling to get my 4 cylinder engine over the Rockies, and having to manually adjust my cruise control to the person in front of me. Is it worth the car payment to upgrade?

·
Registered
1,001 Posts
Oooohhhh YA. I know you Element owners are very possessive. But you will not believe the RL!! Like an Element on steroids.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
Honestly, if I had to make payments for a new car, or just keep my old one... I'd keep the old one, especially if I didn't need a change in capability.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Laura,

I know the feeling. I had a 2003 Avalanche that did everything I wanted it to do and I had it since it came off the factory floor. Was hard to part ways and hand over the cash. BUT... it was showing its age and I could drop a bunch of money into it and it still would not be back to where it was in its youth... I still miss the truck but am soo happy with the Rl-RTL-E I bought the end of Dec.