Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I'm a noob to this forum and am in need of some assistance. I have installed a Python 5906P, a Directed DB3 bypass and am also using a Viper Smartstart module. Be also mindful as this same alarm setup was originally installed in my 06 Acura TL base (auto). Upon installing everything cept hood pin and hs can wires , I have door lock and unlock, and all the features per say functioning. Remote start cranks the engine but does not start the truck. My 2 way LCD remote displays "Low Tach Signal" after the 3 crank attempts. I did with door open, turn key into "on" position, within 5 seconds I held the control button, led lit up, released button and parking lights flashed. I wired from the alarm brain to the tach wire on vehicle's harness. Re-attempted to remote start and still only cranks, no start. Immobilizer does not flash during remote start but performs factory self check ie meaning it lights up and goes out when turn of key. I am only a DIY when it comes to remote start alarms. I have a schematic from Directed Electronics and have wired everything correctly. (NOTE) I have a 06 ridgeline so in the schematic, Can wires (tan and tan/blk) are not used for my vehicle. What I'm confused with the most is with the vehicle running, I can hit the remote start button, remove key and vehicle still runs in remote start mode. but if I attempt to remote start with vehicle OFF, it only cranks and no start. Any input would be helpful about now. I am attaching everything I snapshot, screensaved to help assist.
20200402_215857.jpg
20200330_224312.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
If it makes a difference, my smartstart module says its a VSM450, although pictures show for vsm350, etc

·
Registered
165 Posts
Did what you have asked of me. Vehicle starts. So I assume its an immobilizer wiring issue perhaps?