Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First, I'm brand new to the ROC, so please excuse any errors in my posts.
We purchased a 2006 Ridgeline for my 16 year old son and within two weeks he decided to go muddin'. Trouble is, he didn't tell me water had gotten in the floorboards. I've had him shop vac a few times and I've had 3 fans in the car for 2 days and nights - and it's still damp. My next step is to remove all the carpet, clean it, and replace the padding.
Does anyone have detailed instructions, or can point me to a video about removing the carpet? I also have a 16 year old looking for a job so if anyone owns a sweatshop, slaughterhouse, or sewage inspection company, let me know!

·
Super Moderator
2008 Ridgeline RTS in Billet Silver Metallic
23,163 Posts
LOL! Sorry to hear about your water issue dstew. I'll try to post that info for you when I get home tonight unless someone else beats me to it.

Welcome to the ROC. ;)

I hope I have as much of a sense of humor as you do if/when my kids do something similar.

·
Registered
3,003 Posts
Ouch. I feel for you. I wouldn't think it's too terribly hard to get the carpet out. The son would do the majority of the work. It's time to learn the saying, "If your going to play your going to pay."

When I was 16 I did the same thing with my 4 wheel drive but it was a 68 Bronco. I would go to the car wash after & hose it off. Even the inside when mud & water got inside it. That's the reason my parents gave me an old beater 4 wheel drive. They new what I was going to do. If they would've gave me a brand new 4 wheel drive I'd sank it to.