Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a self-employed financial consultant that is looking at both the Tundra and the Ridgeline. I currently drive a 2500 HD Duramax Diesel 4x4 Crew Cab Chevy. I love to hunt and fish and I pull a 19 foot bay boat from time to time.

My current truck is to much truck for me, but I'm worried the Ridge won't be enough. I'm attracted to it because of the ride and refinement which will let me take clients to lunch in a very comfortable setting. I also like the mileage as I drive 30,000 miles per year and my big truck is killing me on diesel.

My biggest concern if pulling the boat. If anyone has any thoughts or input, it would be most appreciated.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,392 Posts
How much does your boat weigh? That's the critical factor. We tow a 2500 lb tent trailer and it tows like a dream.

Have you driven both? From your description of the other needs and concerns you have, this is a no brainer. Get the Ridge, join the cool factor, love your ride.

·
Registered
153 Posts
My Son and I have a 19' Blue Wave bay boat and my Ridgeline tows it just fine. It's flat down here but I wouldn't hesitate towing this boat most anywhere.

Tiger

·
Registered
140 Posts
I had always assumed I was going to buy a Tundra. I have been looking at the Tundra on and off for the past 6 months. I did not have any timetable for the purchase. As soon as I saw the Ridgeline I bought it within 24 hours. And I'm far from an impulsive buyer. I love the truck. I keep getting positive comments from people I known and people I don't know. :cool: I love my Truck.

Tundra ... What's a Tundra? :D It's just another vehicle that everybody has. Nothing unique about it.

·
Registered
406 Posts
I got a pristine 2000 Tundra from my dad a year ago and drove it for 10,000 miles. I drove the Ridgeline for 5 minutes and knew I wanted it. Drove it off the lot a couple of hours later.