Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After sending out a bunch of inquiries to custom shops I've received a response from www.raceskids.com . They believe that if we have at least 10buyers they can do a RL skid plate for around $200. If you are interested please email me at [email protected]. If I can get at least 9 others with high interest raceskids will look at a RL and give us a definite price.

If you live in the Portland OR area let me know, this shop is outside Portland in Vancouver WA.

Keep in mind this is not going to be a super low price deal since it is basically a custom project. Of course if we get a much higher number the price may drop a bit.

Any advice on how to better get this offer out to everyone would be appreciated, I'm not an expert on the forum.

·
Registered
239 Posts
I am interested!! what bolt up points are they talking about using?

·
Premium Member
719 Posts
I would be but i would need more info on the product before I would put up $200

·
Super Moderator
2008 Ridgeline RTS in Billet Silver Metallic
23,123 Posts
Does this apply even though the site advertisers don't offer such a product?

·
Registered
9,967 Posts
Having had several jeeps and other 4 wheel drives, I really can't see a skid plate on a front wheel drive vehicle. I had a friend that purchased a new CJ-5 years ago with a Perkins diesel (no skid plate), I built him a skid plate from 1/4" welded 304ss and it worked like a charm. Just not sure about the FWD. What would absorb the shock on a major contact?:confused:

·
Registered
1,954 Posts
Does this apply even though the site advertisers don't offer such a product?
So, to be clear: You cannot have a group buy from a business that does not advertise on this site correct? Even if there are currently no advertisers repping this specific product correct? Well, I guess my dingleberry trimmer group buy I was going to organize just went up in smoke.:act063:

·