Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2006 ridgeline 234000 miles on it,steering wheel shimmy at high speeds only. Starts at around 73 and up ,I have replaced main drive shaft from the front to back,right side axel,two motor mts,turned rotors,had all bearings checked and shocks ,struts all good.Replace inner and outer tie rods this helped with the steering wheel shake some.I have new Michelin defender tires on the truck ,they have been road forced which I am not a true believer in that machine,I have been chaseing this for a ten months I had a set of goodyears on it had problems with them wanting to pull after rotations and balance issues so I put new ones on.Still have a shimmy at highway speed only I have never had any problems with this truck it feels like a out of balance tire.I could use some insight on this issue from other ridgeline owners . Mike

· Registered
2014 Sport
4,404 Posts
2006 ridgeline 234000 miles on it,steering wheel shimmy at high speeds only. Starts at around 73 and up ,I have replaced main drive shaft from the front to back,right side axel,two motor mts,turned rotors,had all bearings checked and shocks ,struts all good.Replace inner and outer tie rods this helped with the steering wheel shake some.I have new Michelin defender tires on the truck ,they have been road forced which I am not a true believer in that machine,I have been chaseing this for a ten months I had a set of goodyears on it had problems with them wanting to pull after rotations and balance issues so I put new ones on.Still have a shimmy at highway speed only I have never had any problems with this truck it feels like a out of balance tire.I could use some insight on this issue from other ridgeline owners . Mike

Move your front wheels to the rear. Still have shimmy? Has it changed?

· Registered
2020 RTL-E in pacific pewter metallic
2,995 Posts